MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF BLAINE COUNTY, STATE OF OKLAHOMA, ON NOVEMBER 28, 2022, IN WATONGA, OKLAHOMA.

The Blaine County Board of Commissioners met with the following members present: Brandon Schultz, Chariman; Raymond Scheffler, Member; and Jennifer Haigler, County Clerk.

Others present were: Rhonda Lance, Cyndi Arnold, Jill Driever, Brenda Rice, Donna Hoskins, Jim Shelton, Christy Matli, Misty Kitson, Travis Daugherty, Tracy Matli, Darryl Hicks, and Connie Burcham, Watonga Republican,

The advance public notice for the meeting was posted on three exit doors to the Courthouse and in the County Clerk's Office on November 23, 2022, at 9:00 A.M.

Scheffler made a motion to **approve the agenda**. Schultz seconded the motion. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

Scheffler made a motion to approve the minutes from the November 21, 2022 regular meeting. Schultz seconded the motion. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

UNFINISHED BUSINESS:

NEW BUSINESS:

REGULAR BUSINESS:

Scheffler made a motion to approve **Blanket Purchase Orders**, which are on file in the County Clerk's Office for public inspection on Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM. Schultz seconded the motion. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

Scheffler made a motion to approve the **employment for the Election Board of Tonya Nix as clerk**. Schultz seconded the motion. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

Schultz made a motion to approve the requisitioning officer and receiving officers for the Election Board: Tammy Edsall and Tonya Nix as Receiving Officers and Brenda Rice as Requisitioning Officer. Scheffler seconded the motion. Voting aye were Schultz and Scheffler.

Scheffler made a motion to approve the requisitioning officers and receiving officers for the Blaine County Health Department: Jamie Gates & Teresa Welge as Receiving Officers and Maria Del Rosario Mata & Della Helm as Requisitioning Officers. Schultz seconded the motion. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

Scheffler made a motion to approve the application for road crossing permit for Devon Energy Production Company, LP located beginning at the SE/4 of Section 15, Township 15N, Range 11W two lines running for approximately 0.2 miles adjacent to the north side of CR 860 and additionally adjacent to the south side of CR 860 ending at the NE/4 of Section 22, Township 15N, Range 11W-District #1. Schultz seconded the motion. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

Scheffler made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by Schultz. Voting aye were Scheffler and Schultz.

	BRANDON SCHULTZ, CHAIRMAN
	MIKE ALLEN, MEMBER
ATTEST:	RAYMOND SCHEFFLER, MEMBER
D.JENNIFER HAIGLER, COUNTY CLERK (SEAL)	**************